Women in Auto Care holds annual award ceremony at AAPEX 2023

Nov. 2, 2023
With 138 nominations for the awards program in 2023, a group of 50 judges sorted through the nominees to decide the winners.

Women in Auto Care, a community of the Auto Care Association, held its annual award ceremony at AAPEX 2023 on November 1.

Jessica Toliuszis, chair of WiAC, opened the ceremony by emphasizing the dedication WiAC has to the automotive industry. She explained that this year, four guiding pillars of WiAC were established: engage, educate, advocate, and influence. There were 138 nominations for the awards program this year, and 50 judges helped sort through them to decide the winners.

Here is a list of the women who were honored:

Women of Excellence (class of four honorees):

Ashlee Arnold, Arnold Oil Company of Austin

Susan Starnes, Genuine Parts Company

Tanya Hunt, BBB Industries

Jennifer Tio, Maximum Marketing Services

Company Ally of the Year (new award):

Standard Motor Products (SMP)

Lifetime Achievement Award (new award):

Tammy Tecklenburg, dott.

Female Shop Owner of the Year:

Jessica Carrino, Sparks Tire & Auto

Outstanding Leadership (new award):

Jill Trotta, Torqata

Champion of the Year:

April Williamson, NAPA 

Voice Your Opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Vehicle Service Pros, create an account today!