University of the Aftermarket Foundation awards $188,000 in scholarships

July 18, 2017
The foundation has awarded 127 students with scholarships for the 2017-18 academic year.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation has awarded 127 students with scholarships for the 2017-18 academic year.

The news was announced by Pete Kornafel, MAAP, chairman, education committee, University of the Aftermarket Foundation.

“It’s exciting to see that so many young, talented individuals are working very hard to pursue a career in the auto care industry,” said Kornafel. “We are very pleased that the University of the Aftermarket Foundation can assist these students, and others, by helping them with scholarship funds toward their tuition so they can focus on achieving their academic goals.”

Scholarships totaling $188,000 have been awarded to the following students working either to become a mechanical, collision or heavy duty repair professional or who are pursuing a business or engineering degree that will lead to a career in the automotive aftermarket. The recipients attend or will attend a two-year vocational/technical college or a four-year college or university and will each receive a $1,000 - $2,000 award to advance their education.

  • Adam Haddad, Anthem, Arizona
  • Ahmad Hijazi, Chula Vista, California
  • Alec Jobbins, South Lake Tahoe, California
  • Alexandra Smith, Valley Springs, California
  • Alexandra Soluri, Hillsdale, New Jersey
  • Alexis Withers, Collierville, Tennessee
  • Andrew Biggs, Warrenton, Missouri
  • Andrew Golfos, Daphne, Alabama
  • Andrew Norwick, Shelbyville, Kentucky
  • Andrew Snyder, Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Antoinette Jackson, Port Jefferson Station, New York
  • Antoni Olszewski, Ontonagon, Michigan
  • Ashley Braun, Wheat Ridge, Colorado
  • Augustus Sandels, Cedaredge, Colorado
  • Austin Arenz, Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
  • Austin Dowler, McPherson, Kansas
  • Austin Plave, South Lyon, Michigan
  • Ben DeMarais, Twin Valley, Minnesota
  • Brett Kacerek, Ventura, California
  • Brooke Peckham, Rockford, Michigan
  • Caleb Fedie, Guyton, Georgia
  • Cameron Horton, Conway, Arkansas
  • Carson Garcia, Elgin, Illinois
  • Charles Rash, Climax, Georgia
  • Charles Rumore, Birmingham, Alabama
  • Chris Troupe, Fayetteville, Arkansas
  • Christopher Hughes, Eugene, Oregon
  • Christopher Reinwand, Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
  • Christopher Rogers, Spartanburg, South Carolina
  • Christopher Tkach, Los Gatos, California
  • Cody Anderson, Colliers, West Virginia
  • Colby Hansen, Ames, Iowa
  • Cole Cowher, Roanoke, Virginia
  • Cole Wastler, Bucyrus, Kansas
  • Colin Brouillard, Plainfield, Illinois
  • Dakota Korinko, New Eagle, Pennsylvania
  • Danica Ann Surdilla, San Diego, California
  • Daniel Ashley, Gates, North Carolina
  • David Batley, Gainestown, Alabama
  • Dax Frank, Evansville, Indiana
  • Dax Peterson, Rigby, Idaho
  • Declan Wold, Elsah, Illinois
  • Derek Cheyne, Athens, Michigan
  • Devin Higginbotham, Michigan City, Indiana
  • Dominic Norko, Plymouth, Michigan
  • Drew Adam, Waukon, Iowa
  • Erik Anderson, Blaine, Minnesota
  • Ethan Palas, Ballwin, Missouri
  • Evan Tollios, Batavia, Illinois
  • Floyd Powell, Benson, North Carolina
  • Fredrick Seifert, Twin Falls, Idaho
  • Garrett Boles, Oreland, Pennsylvania
  • George Williamson, San Jose, California
  • German Gonzalez, Lindenwold, New Jersey
  • Grace Barrows, Stowe, Vermont
  • Hayden Brandner, Meridian, Idaho
  • Hayk Karapetyan, Frederick, Maryland
  • Heather Varner, Saint Helens, Oregon
  • Hubert Celinski, Naperville, Illinois
  • Isabella Zacchia, Lakeland, Florida
  • Jacob Dietz, Oswego, Illinois
  • Jacob Zelasko, Elma, New York
  • Jaxen Stewart, Pittsburg, Kansas
  • Jerod Sneed, Abilene, Texas
  • Jesse Hallock, Tenants Harbor, Maine
  • Jesse Toombs, Bolivar, Missouri
  • Joel Keneipp, Chatham, Virginia
  • John Smith, Skiatook, Oklahoma
  • Jordan Harber, Pulaski, Virginia
  • Joseph Burger , Mililani, Hawaii
  • Joseph Hackenberg, Milton, Pennsylvania
  • Joseph Kilsdonk, Moorhead, Minnesota
  • Joshua Wilhelm, Holton, Kansas
  • Kamran Ahmed, Novi, Michigan
  • Kevin Vasquez, Oakdale, Connecticut
  • Kyle Andrzejewski, Chesterfield, Michigan
  • Kyle Martin, Parma Heights, Ohio
  • Kyle Petersen, Mahopac, New York
  • Kyle Shepherd, Durango, Colorado
  • Kyle Verslues, Jefferson City, Missouri
  • Kyson Filiaga, Pleasant View, Utah
  • Lateef Biriowo, Brooklyn, New York
  • Madison Gremore, Schoolcraft, Michigan
  • Madison Lusche, Columbus, Nebraska
  • Malorie Dyda, Romulus, Michigan
  • Marc Grewell, Joliet, Montana
  • Mark Balasbas, Waialua, Hawaii
  • Mark Bowman, Conestoga, Pennsylvania
  • Matt Ettore, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Matt Strand, Plymouth, Wisconsin
  • Matthew Vanderheyden, Green Bay, Wisconsin
  • Megan Dietrich, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Megan Eldredge, North Ogden, Utah
  • Melchor Mendoza, Goshen, Indiana
  • Melina Amico, Rochester, Michigan
  • Melissa Lauria, St. Petersburg, Florida
  • Michael Cline, Springfield, Missouri
  • Michael Guzman, Ponce, Puerto Rico
  • Michael Leno, Rochester, New Hampshire
  • Natasha Burns, Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Natcin Gonzalez, Clearfield, Utah
  • Nathan Palfalvi, Oswego, Illinois
  • Nicholas Luther, Chesterland, Ohio
  • Nicholas VanGorden, Horseheads, New York
  • Nicol Henriquez, Los Angeles, California
  • Norman Page, Red Springs, North Carolina
  • Paige Milem, Rio Rancho, New Mexico
  • Quartrina Nathan, Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Renae Giertych, Sparta, Wisconsin
  • Ryan Hack, Sedalia, Colorado
  • Ryan Meppelink, Zeeland, Michigan
  • Samantha Adams, Moorhead, Minnesota
  • Samantha Cotell, McPherson, Kansas
  • Samuel Redmond, Saginaw, Michigan
  • Sharnice Moore, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Timothy Kloida, De Pere, Wisconsin
  • Travis Krueger, Gladwin, Michigan
  • Trevon Garner, Cypress, Texas
  • Trevor Cochran, Anchorage, Alaska
  • Tucker Hutton, Hobbs, New Mexico
  • Tyler Staten, Galloway, Ohio
  • Tyler Thibodeau, Salem, New Hampshire
  • Victoria Lape, Titusville, Florida
  • William Farkash, Seaford, New York
  • Zacary Fraser, Nottingham, New Hampshire
  • Zachary Pittman, Clear Lake, Wisconsin
  • Zachery Miller, Rexburg, Idaho

In addition to the above named recipients, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation also awards named scholarships on behalf of a variety of individuals and organizations. To learn more or apply for a scholarship, visit

Sponsored Recommendations

Access Carside OEM Repair Data with MOTOR TruSpeed

Now available on all Autel MaxiSYS Ultra Series tools, MOTOR TruSpeed Repair delivers expanded OEM service and repair data within days of being published by

ADAS Case Study: From 10 Calibrations a Month to Over 10 A Day

Originally published by Vehicle Service Pros, March 26, 2024

Autel MaxiTPMS TS900: 3-in-1 TPMS Tablet

Originally published by Tire Review, April 4, 2024

Ask The Expert: The Basics & Benefits of Bringing ADAS Calibrations In-house

Originally published by Vehicle Service Pros, March 26, 2024

Voice Your Opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Vehicle Service Pros, create an account today!