Largest-ever Leadership 2.0 class begins at Northwood University

Jan. 1, 2020
The class of 40 aftermarket professionals gathered for a welcome reception, dinner and speech delivered by AASA President Bill Long on Aug. 25.

The University of the Aftermarket kicked off this year’s Leadership 2.0 with the largest class in the program’s 20-year history. On Sunday, August 25, the class of 40 aftermarket professionals gathered for a welcome reception, dinner and speech delivered by AASA President Bill Long.

Leadership 2.0 is a two-week, residential aftermarket-focused education program designed to develop the leadership and business skills of the next generation of visionary professionals. Session I, which will conclude on Friday, is being held this week at the Sloan Family Building for Aftermarket Studies on Northwood University’s Midland, MI, campus. Participants will reconvene in April 2014 for Session II, which will take place on Northwood’s campus in West Palm Beach, FL.

Instructors blend decades of senior aftermarket experience with MBA-level instruction from Northwood University’s DeVos Graduate School of Management faculty. The program includes discussion on industry trends and market analysis, debate of new challenges and competitive strategies, skills training in team and individual leadership, insight into supply-chain solutions and other critical issues facing the industry. Participants in this year’s program represent the widest-range of aftermarket companies and market segments in the program’s history.

“Every year the program grows in popularity and prestige,” said University of the Aftermarket Director Brian Cruickshank. “We are thrilled to have such a large and diverse class–thanks in large part to the generosity of the University of the Aftermarket Foundation and the Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association.”

Members of the 2013-2014 class are:

Mike Allen                               Federated Auto Parts

Barry Barker                           Dayco Products, LLC

Lisa Boyle                               Federal-Mogul Corporation

Nicole Brennan                       Continental Corporation

Ben Butler                               Parts Warehouse, Inc.

Todd Campau, AAP               Gates Corporation

Matt Connelly                          ITW Global Brands

Sean Connolly                        Tri-States Auto Warehouse, Inc.

Joe Davis                                United Automotive Supply

Kirt Denman                            Federal-Mogul Corporation

Brian Evanoka                        Uni-Select USA

Joe Hanson                             Dorman Products

Ted Hughes, Jr.                      MAHLE Clevite, Inc.

Ed Keshen                              Tenneco

David LeMeilleur                     LeMeilleur’s RV/Truck/Equipment

Judy Love                               Schaeffler Group USA, Inc.

Jim Lucas                               Dorman Products

Bill Maggs                               National Pronto Association

Ben Marcell                             ZF Services

Hal Mardis                               Ridgeland Service Center

Bob Myers                              Gates Corporation

James O’Dell                          Motown Automotive Distributing Co.

Dani Orlando                           Trico Products

Bailey Overman                      AASA

Rob Pietrowsky                      Federal-Mogul Corporation

Kevin Reamer                         Tenneco, Inc.

David Riggs                            Dayco Products, LLC

Cora Roark                             Automotive Distribution Network

Tyler Rossdeutcher                Gold Eagle Company

Tom Ruddy                             Sanel Auto Parts

Michael Rukov                        One Stop Parts Source

Jon Sipe                                  Interstate Muffler

Jim Snipes                              Standard Motor Products

Danielle Sonnefeld                  N.A. Williams Company

Rick Spugnardi                       Parts Warehouse, Inc.

Mike Staruch                          NGK Spark Plugs, Inc.

Al Sutherland  Jr.                    Al’s Certified Auto Repair

Ray Wells                                Wells Automotive

Karl Westrick                          WIX Filtration

Terry Wynter                           Terry Wynter Auto Service

Participants receive 7.0 credits toward completion of their Automotive Aftermarket Professional (AAP) or Master Automotive Aftermarket Professional (MAAP) designations.

For more information and to reserve a spot in the 2014-15 Leadership 2.0 class, please visit or call 800-551-2882.

Subscribe to Aftermarket Business World and receive articles like this every month….absolutely free. Click here.

About the Author

These are press releases approved by our Aftermarket Business World Editors

Sponsored Recommendations

Variable Valve Timing (VVT) Training Series

Almost every new vehicle is equipped with VVT technology. This video explains the weak points in OE designs and gives you a complete overview of the replacement options available...

Cam & Crank Sensor Training Series

Today's advanced engines depend on accurate and consistent information from cam and crank sensors for performance, fuel economy and emissions, and not all cam and crank sensors...

Buying Your Next Diagnostic Tablet

When you last invested in a diagnostic tablet for your shop, did you consider it a potential gateway to increased revenue? Probably not. It’s likely you viewed it as a necessary...

Access Carside OEM Repair Data with MOTOR TruSpeed

Now available on all Autel MaxiSYS Ultra Series tools, MOTOR TruSpeed Repair delivers expanded OEM service and repair data within days of being published by

Voice Your Opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Vehicle Service Pros, create an account today!