Collision Repair Education Foundation announces new board of trustees appointments

Aug. 17, 2011
The organization announced the appointment of three new members to the Board of Trustees.

The Collision Repair Education Foundation announced the appointment of three new members to the Board of Trustees which include: Tim Adelmann - ABRA Autobody & Glass; Scott Kohl – SAFECO Insurance; and Randy Starnes - State Farm Insurance Companies. Through the guidance, support, and direction of the Board of Trustees, the Collision Repair Education Foundation is able to continue its support of secondary and post-secondary collision students, their school programs, and instructors.

The Education Foundation is honored to have the following representatives on the Executive Committee:

  • Chairman: Doug Webb, CSi Complete
  • Vice Chairman: Chris Northup, GD and C
  • Secretary: Tim O’Day, Gerber Collision & Glass
  • Treasurer: Terry Fortner, LKQ Corporation
  • Member-At-Large: Geralynn Kottschade, Jerry’s Body Shop
  • Member-At-Large: Bill Daly, Allstate Insurance Company
  • Member-At-Large: Joseph Allen, CCC Information Services Inc.
  • Immediate Past Chairman: Chris Evans, State Farm Insurance Companies

In addition to the Executive Committee, the Foundation Board of Trustees consists of: Terry Angell – Warren Tech; Guy Bargnes – Painters Supply & Equipment; Stacy Bartnik – CARSTAR; Domenic Brusco – PPG; Mary Knapp – Dennis Technical Education Center; Nick Notte – Sterling Collision Centers; John Saia – Toyota Motor Sales USA, Inc.; Rick Tuuri – Audatex, a Solera Company; and John Ward – Enterprise Holdings.

Trustee Emeriti consist of: J. Laurence Costin – CCC Information Services Inc.; Lirel G. Holt; Frank D. McGiboney; Chuck S. Sulkala – Acme Body and Paint, Inc.; and the late Russell Verona – East Rockford Collision Center. Chairmen Emeriti consist of: Clark Plucinski – True2Form Collision Repair Centers.

Chris Evans, State Farm Claim Consultant, Collision Repair Education Foundation Board of Trustees Immediate Past Chairman, and Chair of the Board Recruitment, Development & Succession Committee stated, “Succession planning is critical as the Foundation continues to promote and support the education of young men and women entering the collision repair industry. The newly added trustees are passionate about the Foundation’s new mission and are excellent additions that will assist in growing this important organization.”

Collision Repair Education Foundation Executive Director Scott Kruger stated, “All of us at the Education Foundation are pleased to add such committed and dedicated individuals to our Board of Trustees. We rely on our board to lead the entire collision industry by example through their leadership and donations that will support and strengthen the collision repair education system.”

Sponsored Recommendations

Service Done Right #27: Step-by-Step Installation of Duralast Loaded Struts and Shocks

Following the proper installation process when repairing any vehicle is key to keeping your vehicle safe and on the road. Today, Richard Morgan walks us through the correct installation...

Why Pentastar Oil Filter Housings Leak

Video: Learn why oil filter housings on the Pentastar V6 are prone to leaking and how you can offer your customers a real solution to this problem.

VVT Components; Why They're a Smarter Choice over OE and Other Aftermarket VVT Solenoids

Video: More and more vehicles are entering service bays with variable valve timing issues. Learn why reaching for Standard and Blue Streak VVT Components makes more sense than...

Emissions Training Series

Standard Professional Video Training Series: Emission Control Components. This all-new video training series has been created specifically for professional technicians and offers...

Voice Your Opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Vehicle Service Pros, create an account today!