Auto Care Association

Nominees now accepted for 2014 Auto Care Association Impact Awards

Nominees are now being accepted for the Auto Care Association Impact Award: Four for the Future, which annually honors four industry professionals, age 40 or younger, who have made remarkable contributions within the auto care industry. The awards are administered by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee, and are supported by the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG).

The 2013 winners of the Impact Awards were:

  • Mike Buzzard, Uni-Select USA, Inc.
  • Kimberly Callahan, Insignia Group
  • Todd Campau, IHS Automotive
  • Steven Landis, Continental Automotive Systems, Inc.

“We always look forward to recognizing these ambitious young professionals, that truly exemplify top-notch excellence in the next generation of auto care industry leaders,” said Kathleen Schmatz, president and CEO, Auto Care Association. “We are also pleased that, as representatives of the best and brightest young leaders in the industry, our new Young Auto Care Network (YANG) group is helping support these outstanding awards this year.”

The award is open to anyone aged 40 or younger, with relevant professional work experience, of which a minimum of two years must be in the auto care industry. Nominations are due by Friday, Aug. 15, and honorees will be notified in October . Winners will be selected by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Member Relations Committee and representatives from YANG, and recognized at AAPEX in November in Las Vegas, Nev.

The nomination form is now available at A resume or professional biography must accompany the nomination form. Please fax or email the nomination form and resume/bio to Jennifer Ortiz, managing director, communications, Auto Care Association, at 301-654-3299 or For more information, call 301-654-6664.