Automotive aftermarket professionals graduate from University of the Aftermarket's Leadership 2.0 Program

Leadership 2.0, the University of the Aftermarket’s automotive aftermarket Leadership Development Program, concluded on Friday, April 11, with a graduation ceremony for its 38 participants.

Leadership 2.0 is an intense and intellectually challenging leadership-development program specific to the motor vehicle aftermarket. Participants in this year’s program represented a wide array of aftermarket companies at all levels of the industry.

This year’s graduating class of Leadership 2.0 participants included:

Mike Allen                                          Federated Auto Parts
Barry Barker                                      Dayco Products LLC
Lisa Boyle                                          Federal-Mogul Corporation
Nicole Brennan                                  Continental Corporation
Ben Butler                                          Parts Warehouse, Inc.
Todd Campau                                    IHS
Sean Connolly                                   Tri-States Auto Warehouse, Inc.
Joe Davis                                           United Automotive Supply
Kirt Denman                                       Federal-Mogul Corporation
Brian Evanoka                                    Uni-Select USA
Joe Hanson                                        Dorman Products
Ted Hughes, Jr.                                  MAHLE Aftermarket, Inc.
Ed Keshen                                          Tenneco
David LeMeilleur                                 LeMeilleur’s RV/Truck/Equipment
Judy Love                                           Schaeffler Group USA, Inc.
Jim Lucas                                            Dorman Products
Bill Maggs                                           National Pronto Association
Ben Marcell                                         ZF Services
Hal Mardis                                           Ridgeland Service Center
Bob Myers                                           Gates Corporation
James O’Dell                                       Motown Automotive Distributing Co.
Dani Orlando                                       Trico Products
Bailey Overman                                   AASA
Rob Pietrowsky                                   Federal-Mogul Corporation
Kevin Reamer                                     Tenneco, Inc.
David Riggs                                         Dayco Products LLC
Tyler Rossdeutcher                            Gold Eagle Company
Tom Ruddy                                         Sanel Auto Parts
Michael Rukov                                    One Stop Parts Source
Jon Sipe                                              Interstate Muffler
Jim Snipes                                           Standard Motor Products
Danielle Sonnefeld                              N.A. Williams Company
Rick Spugnardi                                    Parts Warehouse, Inc.
Mike Staruch                                       NGK Spark Plugs, Inc.
Al Sutherland, Jr.                                Al’s Certified Auto Repair
Ray Wells                                           Wells Automotive
Karl Westrick                                      WIX Filtration
Terry Wynter                                      Terry Wynter Auto Service

The program began in August 2013 with participants gathering on Northwood University’s campus in Midland, MI. Between sessions I and II, participants worked on team projects that addressed several important industry issues.

The next Leadership 2.0 program will begin August 24, at the Sloan Family Building for Aftermarket Studies on Northwood University’s campus in Midland, MI. The class will reconvene in the spring 2015 on Northwood’s campus in West Palm Beach, FL. Details on the next class are being finalized and will be announced at the upcoming Global Automotive Aftermarket Symposium held in Chicago on May 20-21. Interested aftermarket professionals can visit and click “Course Calendar” to sign up for the next Leadership 2.0 class.

Participants received 7.0 credits toward completion of their Automotive Aftermarket Professional (AAP) or Master Automotive Aftermarket Professional (MAAP) designations.