Truckload Carriers Association announces division winners in 2013 National Fleet Safety Awards

Eighteen fleets are being recognized for their excellent safety records; two will now advance to win the grand prize in March.

Division V Winners (50-99.99 million miles) 
1. Groupe Robert Inc., Rougemont, Québec 
2. May Trucking Company, Salem, Oregon 
3. J & R Schugel Trucking, Inc., New Ulm, Minnesota

Division VI Winners (100+ million miles) 
1. Bison Transport Inc, Winnipeg, Manitoba 
2. Gordon Trucking Inc, Pacific, Washington 
3. Roehl Transport Inc., Marshfield, Wisconsin


TCA is the only national trade association whose collective sole focus is the truckload segment of the motor carrier industry. The association represents dry van, refrigerated, flatbed, and intermodal container carriers operating in the 48 contiguous states, as well as Alaska, Mexico, and Canada. Representing operators of more than 200,000 trucks, which collectively produce annual revenue of more than $20 billion, TCA is an organization tailored to specific truckload carrier needs.

We Recommend