Auto Care Association

Northwood University to honor seven aftermarket professionals at AAPEX

Northwood University will honor seven automotive aftermarket leaders with its annual Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Award on Tuesday, Nov. 5, at 11:45 a.m. at the Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas, the Automotive Aftermarket Industry Associaton (AAIA) announced. The awards will be presented during a luncheon at the annual Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo Show (AAPEX).

Those being honored are: Robert R. Bassett, manager of Training NA, Gates Corp., Ridgeland, Miss.; William T. Glasgow, Jr., president, WT Glagow, Inc., Mokena, Ill.; Richard L. Keister, partner, Schwartz Advisors, Hollywood, Fla.; Michael JP Klein, president and CEO, IDQ Holdings, Garland, Texas; Michael R. Mohler, vice president, National Pronto Association, Grapevine, Texas; Charles E. Osgood, manager, sales operations &and training, Tenneco, Monroe, Mich.; and Dennis Spooner, managing partner, The Merrill Co., LLP– Arnold Motor Supply, Spencer, Ia.

The Northwood Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Award is given to individuals in the Automotive Aftermarket field who have made noteworthy contributions to education, on any level, inside or outside of the industry. They are people of stature and the award is recognition of substantial dedication over a number of years to the educational process and the field of automotive sftermarket.