Collision Repair Education Foundation

Collision Repair Education Foundation announces Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes collision studen primer pack tool grant winners

Winners of the Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes collision student tool grants have been selected and each will receive a primer pack valued at $350 each. Facilitated by the Collision Repair Education Foundation this spring, the tool grants were available to secondary and post-secondary collision students. The tool grants will provide collision students with proper repair equipment and assist in the students being productive, efficeint, and capable employees from day one on the job after graduation.

The 2013 Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes primer pack tool grant recipients include:


  • Erick Escobar -NorwalkHigh School (Norwalk,Calif.)
  • Brian Stade - Applied Technology Center(Rock Hill, S.C.)
  • Monica Reyes-Zapata -Maxwell High Schoolof Technology (Lawrenceville,Ga.)
  • Shelby Williams - Applied Technology Center(Rock Hill, S.C.)



  • Tyler Perkins -Northeast Wisconsin Technical College (Green Bay, Wis.)
  • Tessa Brammer -Laramie County Community College (Cheyenne,Wy.)
  • Erik Torres -Texas State Technical College (Harlingen, Texas)
  • Tyler Hardin - OSU Institute of Technology (Okmulgee, Okla.)
  • Daniel Mora -Cerritos College (Norwalk, Calif.)
  • Kathryn Carter - El Camino College (Torrance, Calif.)
  • Andrea Yager -Clackamas Community College (Oregon City, Ore.)
  • Kevin Young -Cape Fear Community College (Wilmington, N.C.)

For additional information on Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes visit Industry members interested in working together with the Collision Repair Education Foundation in supporting secondary and post-secondary collision repair students, instructors, and their school programs should contact Director of Development, Brandon Eckenrode at 847.463.5244 or