Northwood University to honor nine aftermarket professionals with aftermarket management education award at AAPEX

Northwood University will honor nine automotive aftermarket leaders with its annual Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Award on Tuesday, Oct. 30, at 11:45 a.m. at the Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas. The awards will be presented during a luncheon at the annual Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo Show (AAPEX).

Those being honored are: William R. Burns, CEO, HDA Truck Pride, St. Louis, Mo.; Robert B. Cushing, president and CEO, WORLDPAC, Newark, Calif.; Chris H. Gardner, vice president, Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association, Research Triangle Park, N.C.; Steven D. Gibson, program coordinator, K & N Engineering, Riverside, Calif.; Tony Molla, vice president of communications, National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence, Leesburg, Va.; Ray A. Pohlman, vice president, government and community relations, customer satisfaction, AutoZone, Memphis, Tenn.; Jimmy C. Quinten, president, Automotive Parts & Services Association, Austin, Texas; Greg W. Smith, publisher, Bobit Business Media, Uniontown, Ohio; and Walter W. Spence, Jr., president, Tri-States Automotive Warehouse, Inc., Marianna, Fla.

The Northwood Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Award is given to individuals in the Automotive Aftermarket field who have made noteworthy contributions to education, on any level, inside or outside of the industry. They are people of stature and the award is recognition of substantial dedication over a number of years to the educational process and the field of Automotive Aftermarket.