Daimler Trucks North America

Daimler Trucks recognizes 33 suppliers

Daimler Trucks has recently given the 2011 Daimler Trucks North America's Masters of Quality Supplier Award to 33 different companies for their contributions to their Freightliner and Western Star truck brands.

The 25-year program of issuing awards recognizes suppliers that meet or exceed Daimler Truck North America's stringent quality standards and have also received high scores on their delivery, technology and cost performance as measured on a Balanced ScoreCard. These suppliers demonstrate an ongoing commitment to improving the quality of their products and the overall performance of their business.

Roger Nielsen, chief operating officer for Daimler Trucks North America, praised the suppliers stating, "Daimler Trucks North America is the quality and market share leader in our industry. We rely on the contribution of our suppliers to be successful. The work done by our Masters of Quality award winners is crucial to our enduring success. The winners of the Masters of Quality award represent the 'best of the best' among our suppliers."

Paul Romanaggi, general manager of Quality and Supplier Management for DTNA, added: "In light of last year's continued increased demand, our Masters of Quality suppliers maintained the level of excellence that enabled us to deliver high quality trucks that provide our customers with the best value and significant competitive advantages. The Masters of Quality winners are the role models for our entire commercial vehicle industry supplier base."

The Masters of Quality award is the highest recognition that DTNA gives to its suppliers.

Ten manufacturers received the award for the first time. Topping the list this year was consolidated MetCo Inc. and its wheel and hub Plant in Monroe, NC. The ConMet facility has
received the award 22 out of the past 25 years.  

The complete list of Masters of Quality award winners is as follows:

Twenty two-year recipient

Consolidated MetCo Inc., Monroe, North Carolina

Eighteen-year recipient

Consolidated MetCo Inc., Clackamas, Oregon
Paramount Bedding, Inc., Tualatin, Oregon

Fifteen-year recipient

Julian Electric Incorporated, Westmont, Illinois

Fourteen-year recipient

East Penn Manufacturing Co., Inc., Lyon Station, Pennsylvania

Nine-year recipient

Conmet de Mexico S.A. de C.V., Cienega de Flores, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Eight-year recipient

Cummins Engine Company, Inc., Lakewood, New York
The Standard Register Company, Dayton, Ohio

Six-year recipient

Remy Componentes S. de R.L. de C.V., Alternator and Motor Plant, San Luis Potosi, Mexico
DuPont Performance Coating, LLC., Wilmington, Delaware

Five-year recipient

Temco Engineered Products, Clackamas, Oregon

Four-year recipient

Betts Spring Company, Fresno, California
Continental Automotive Guadalajara S.A. de C.V., Tlaquepaque, Jalisco, Mexico
SMC Corporation Mexico S.A. de C.V., San Mateo Atenco, Mexico, Mexico
Gates Corporation, Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Parker Hannifin Corporation, Mooresville, North Carolina

Three-year recipient

SMC Corporation of America, Noblesville, Indiana
SMC Corporation Mexico S.A. de C.V., Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
Phoenix International, Torreon, Coahuila, Mexico

Two-year recipient

CMP Pratsa, S.A. de C.V., Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Consolidated Metco, Inc., Etowah, Tennessee
FAS Controls Inc., Shelby, North Carolina
Pilkington North America, Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

First-year recipients

Carling Technologies Inc., Plainville, Connecticut
Cummins Emission Solutions, Mineral Point, Wisconsin
DENSO International America, Inc., Southfield, Michigan
Enerya, S.A. de C.V., Santa Catarina, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Gates de Mexico S.A. de C.V., Toluca, Mexico
Inteva Products, LLC, Matamoros Operations, Matamores, Tamaulipas, Mexico
Julian Electric de Mexico S. de R.L. de C.V., Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
Engineered Plastic Component, Siler City, North Carolina
Parker Hannifin Corporation, Portland, Oregon
Phillips Industries, Electrical Harness Division, Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico